Bad Artist!

I have been a bad bad artist! Repeatedly…

First, Instead of painting landscapes or abstract work – I have been painting… my walls and trim!! I just can’t help it! It looks so much better when it’s all painted up – I can’t help myself! It must be painted!

BlgImage-PaintingTrimWhite

BlgImage-PaintingTrimWhite2

Next, I had an Exhibit this month at the Louisville Public Library – and barely told anyone! It was going to be of my Colorado Horse Photographs, but then at the last minute we went with my Large Word Paintings.

LouisvilleShowPaintings8-2013

LouisvilleShow-Ebeth2013

My God Daughter and our family got to see it at least! Thanks for visiting Elizabeth and Betsy!

Finally, I have been making plans for a series of large Recycled Abstract painting series. I did do a preliminary painting to plan the series, but then I went back to my trim and walls (refer to above photos)!

BlArtImage-ScrewinAround

Preliminary Painting Layout for Large Trashy Collage Paintings

In between I visited family and friends I hadn’t seen in a long time!
And, came home with the flu! They really gotta give that shot during the summer, too!
So, I’ve had a fantastic time, but I really got to get back to the easel!

You been screwin’ off? Let’s hear about it!!

******

3 thoughts on “Bad Artist!

Share with Us!

