Fine Art Photography Show Lafayette Colorado

Last year I was invited to show my work at the Lafayette Public Library!

I’m delighted to be asked and I’m looking forward to showing there this winter.

I will be premiering my Horse Photographs from my “Something About Colorado Series”. Read more below about why this series is so special.

**And, I have to have a give away to kick off the show! Leave a comment and be entered in the drawing. At the end of the show – I’ll draw a name and 2 lucky collectors will get a mini-packet of my horse greeting cards!**

HorsesLafayetteLibrary2013Blog

Where: Lafayette County Library, 775 W. Baseline Rd, Lafayette Colorado, 80026

When: February 2nd – March 31st, 2013

Hours: Monday – Thursday  10am-9pm • Friday & Saturday  10am-5pm • Sunday  1pm-5pm

About the Work

It’s a basic love – Colorado. The gorgeous scenery and the animals that have the lay of it. They capture something in me – they are beautiful and timeless. Unaffected by the busyness of life or by the craziness of the world. They are just peaceful and quite and lovely.

This Photograph Series of The Colorado Horse, that you see here today, comes from my “Something About Colorado” Photography and Painting series.

This part of the series started a number of years ago with the horses that spend their winters in the field behind our home. It’s so fun to have them visit year after year. The farmer brings them around Thanksgiving and they usually winter here until about March. For me it’s almost a magical time to look forward to and enjoy for just a few months.

I remember when we first bought our home, they were at the back fence and I knew this was the place I wanted to be. This had to be our home. The memory has a special place in my heart. It’s sentimental and quaint and just thinking about it makes me smile.

I hope you will enjoy this series as much as I enjoyed making it. More images can be seen on my website as well: jennressmann.weebly.com.

Here are some of the pieces you will see at the show!

BigNoseFramed

This guy’s a big favorite!
“Big Nose”
Color Photograph, 11″ x 14″ • Framed 16″x20″ • 275$
© Jennifer Ressmann 2000-2012

*****

Fairy Tail Filly ©Ressmann

Something nice for your home – this is
“Fairy Tail Fillies”
Color Photograph, 11″ x 14″ • Framed 16″x20″ • 275$
© Jenn Ressmann 2000-2012

FilliesFramed

*****

Golden Pony Three ©Ressmann

“Golden Pony Three”
Color Photograph – Sepia Toned, 11″ x 14″ • Framed 16″x20″ • 275$
© Jenn Ressmann 2000-2012

Blog-Shows-GoldenPonyFramed

I hope you can come by and visit the show. The space is really great – large and easy to get to! I’m delighted to show there!

Thanks Everyone!
(Remember to Leave a Comment! – you could be the winner!)

**********

13 thoughts on “Fine Art Photography Show Lafayette Colorado

  1. Pingback: Gallbladder Part II |

      • Jennifer, I would love to come to Colorado and see your show. Of course Big Nose is a favorite of mine because I have a Christmas card version of it. I have enjoyed that card so much; I smile every time I notice it on my shelf.

Share with Us!

