Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Since I posted last – I have been in therapy for my Gallbladder problem and having good results. The fix is a journey so it does take time and I have to have patience. I feel so much better – that I’m ok with that. I am able to function like a normal person. I was having so much trouble just keeping it together between the pain and the nausea and not even being able to sit for longer than 20-30 minutes – it was hard to relax at the end of the day and I couldn’t really do much computer work without a pain pill.

I have turned a corner for sure! No more pain pills or anti nausea pills. They have been replaced with a good hot pad 2x a day and lots of great supplements. I also still avoid most fat because I can’t process it yet – but who cares! This is great! I’m normal for a change.

The therapy I am following is based on liver health and the nutrition in our food supply. Gallbladder problems are on the rise and have been since the 1950’s – when the food in America became more industrialized and poorer quality. Even if you eat like a super star – the nutrition isn’t even in the soil to provide what the human body needs to keep the liver healthy and process fats – so we have to supplement. It’s crazy – because isn’t that really the beginning of the end?

So – from here I am back in the saddle again and excited for 2013! I am pretty caught up with everything that had to take a back seat the past 6 months and ready to move forward. Whew – I am so ready!

I have tweaked my blog and changed my website. I am painting again and here is nice piece to get started. It was on my easel the first night I went to the hospital 6 months ago and I’m glad to finish it!

Blog-CactusRock

Cactus Rock © Jennifer Ressmann, 2012

Happy New Year Everyone – I look forward to catching up!

****************

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Share with Us!

