Cow Parade

Love the library! As I was browsing along I came across this nice little book… Cow Parade – Denver.

It’s a nice picture book of all the public art cows created for the Denver area. It’s a public art project created in 25 cities around the country. Each cow captures a different aspect of a particular region. They are really fun – but I have actually never seen them in person. So, I had to grab the book when I saw it on the shelf. And, I remembered a past client, Lisa Matlock, had created one – so I was excited to finally see it!

After they were on display, they were auctioned off to raise money for local organizations like the Zoo and the Cherry Creek Art Festival. Visit their website to learn more.  And, check out the book at your local library. It’s fun!

Share with Us!

