Life Changing Experience

Last week my life completely changed. Last week my journey was completely shifted. Last week I cried at the drop of a hat. Once I found myself sitting in my closet in tears. Last week I said goodbye to my big guy. My buddy. Last week I was overwhelmed by grief, overwhelmed by every emotion. Last week. Last week.

I miss him terribly. He touched our lives more than I even knew. I feel incredibly lucky to have had him in my life.

I find myself relearning who I am. How to live my life. My life is surely easier now, but I’m not sure it’s better?

If you’ve never had a dog – time’s a wastin’! They will make your life so much more fulfilling.

5 thoughts on “Life Changing Experience

    • Thanks Stephanie. How sweet – a shrine. I’ve started to wonder if I can get another dog. Instead of just going for it – I go for a good bit of analyzing and doubting. goofy! Sounds like you’ve had more than just 2. 🙂

  1. Pingback: In the Future «

  2. Sometimes I still cry over losing my girl but it does get better. Plus, she was the perfect dog! They become even more perfect as the years pass. It was just was his time. I am so glad he was in his home. My heart aches for you.

Share with Us!

