a new addition

Good Morning!

When you love something – ya gotta make art about it. I love Colorado and the West. Love it. There just aren’t many places like it. Lots of sun, Mountains, wide open spaces. In the summer it’s warm during the day and cool at night. You can have your windows open when you sleep. In the winter it’s chilly but sunny. And, sometimes you can just run around in just a sweater. It’s really a bit of heaven.

I grew up in the midwest and came here on a whim about 15 years ago. I meant to move to California – beaches and swimming and sun. Ah, dreamy. But, the boy wanted to come here. And I said sure, why not. He said it was beautiful and the sun shinned all the time.

At first we lived outside of Denver. Then we moved downtown. Then we hightailed it out of there and moved to Golden. Here, I fell in love. With wide open spaces and beautiful views. With grasses that turn yellow in August. With goats and horses down the road. With gorgeous Colorado sunsets over the foothills of the Rocky Mountains.

Here is where I’ve stayed for over 10 years. I just might live here forever. (and I’m also making art about it)

"Looking West" © Jennifer Ressmann 2011

2 thoughts on “a new addition

  1. Hi Jennifer, 🙂 this sounds wonderful and makes me consider to go and live in Colorada, right now!:) I love your big painting above, too, and would love to see this exhibition! Once it is going, perhaps you can put more pictures in here for those who cannot come? I’m greedy I know lol, greetings from Paris and thanks for your comment on my blog…..

Share with Us!

