New Favorite Studio Work Shoes!

Haflinger Shoes

Ah, these shoes are fantastic! I didn’t expect to like them as much as I do, but they are really wonderful. If you spend a lot of time on your feet – maybe in the studio? – these really hold up.

My indoor shoes used to be a cute black pair of leather slip-ons. But, boy, I couldn’t stand for too long or my feet hurt. I had to find something else. I tried a lot of shoes.

My new shoe friends are Haflinger – German handmade slip-ons. They have a cork sole with great support, similar to Birkenstocks, but less expensive. And, while the wool is a little granola for me – they are really warm. Warmer than I expected as well. I think it’s hard to find good shoes – so check these out. And, I got them at my local shoe shop,  Mucilli’s– with a little discount coupon – instead of online!

We’ll see how long I can keep them looking this good. 🙂

Haflinger

Haflinger

2 thoughts on “New Favorite Studio Work Shoes!

    • Hi Betty – you know, they really are, but they have turned out to be a great shoe. And, I only wear them at home. So, I’m safe! 🙂 Otherwise, they look to slipper like. Just a week in and am hooked.

      They do have other styles on their website – mostly wooly felt, but I thought there were some in leather. The red mary janes are super cute! Enjoy!

Share with Us!

