The Carrots Continue…

Recently, I wrote about “The Carrots” Painting. Previous Post. It wasn’t quite going in a direction I liked. So, I made some changes…

From here… yucko.

Recycled Carrot In Progress

"Recycled Carrot in Progress" © Jennifer Ressmann, 2010

To here – I’ve started painting over the assorted carrots…

Carrot Painting In Progress 2

Carrot Painting In Progress 2

I will replace it with a single carrot. I wanted to do a little sketch first…

Carrot In Progress 3

Carrot In Progress 3 - Carrot Sketch

And, here it is in all it’s glory. The Carrot! And, for now – it’s done. And, it will be in a show during January like this. Maybe I will add color to it later. But, for now, I like it just the way it is. A lot, too. I like the line work, the white paint, the empty carrot. I think it’s unpredictable. I could have easily painted it orange. But, why?

Carrot Painting Finished

Carrot Painting Finished "Trashy Carrot" - © Jennifer Ressmann

4 thoughts on “The Carrots Continue…

Share with Us!

