Here Birdy…

So, I was getting impatient and wanted to post a bunch of my work all at once…

I often work a little faster than I can post. And, I work work work then I post post post. I’m new to the blog arena – so bear with me – after this I should be caught up and better skilled to post while I work…ahhh. Happy Dance! **Wonder if that happened?

Untitled Bird Collage
“Untitled Bird Collage” © Jennifer Ressmann
"Untitled Bird Collage"

"Untitled Bird Collage" © Jennifer Ressmann

Trashy Collage Series

Titled: “Untitled Bird Collage”

Size: 6 x 6 inches

Medium: Acrylic & Reclaimed Mixed Media on Canvas with Wire and Bead Hanger.
Easy to just hang on your wall! Love that!
** See this page to view a little of the Framing process**

Inspiration – This lovely little piece includes a drawing of a bird (my drawing), and lots of other old trinkets and trash: odd paper from past projects, a bit from a lunch meat package, a piece of a weed from up the street.

$68 + Shipping SOLD!

Just Email Me to own this lovely little painting!

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Untitled One

"Untitled One" © Jennifer Ressmann

Trashy Collage Series

Titled: “Untitled One”
I love this colorful painting! It’s sweet in size and pretty on color. And, look – there’s a bit of trash! It would look great in any room.

Size: 6 x 6 inches

Medium: Acrylic & Reclaimed Mixed Media on Canvas with Handmade Rough Wood Framing – Easy to just hang on your wall! Love that!
** See this page to view a little of the Framing process. And, See here for a sample. And there’s the back down at the end of this post!

Inspiration – This was such a fun piece to paint, but a difficult piece to finish. Did I like the trash I included? Hmmm, it was a tough one. It includes a trashy bit of some plastic doodle. Upon completion I am really happy with it. For awhile I used it as my Avatar! Looks great – it will be hard piece to part with, but I know you’ll love it like I do!

$78 + Shipping

Just Email Me to own this colorful little painting!

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Visit

"Visit" © Jennifer Ressmann

Trashy Collage Series

Titled: “Visit”

Another painting I love. I mean seriously, I’m not showing you anything I don’t adore.
This piece is sweet and precious, it’s certainly a favorite of mine!

Size: 6 x 6 inches

Medium: Acrylic & Reclaimed Mixed Media on Canvas with Handmade Rough Wood Framing – Easy to just hang on your wall! Love that!
** See this page to view a little of the Framing process. And, See here for a sample. And there’s the back down at the end of this post!

Inspiration – This painting includes a bit of paper trash I found and some old shell beads from a necklace I got in Hawaii as a kid.
Remember those? Fun! – this piece has some good memories with it. And, a good title to go with it – “Visit”.

$78 + Shipping

Just Email Me to own this fun little painting!

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

White and Brown Trash

"White and Brown Trash" © Jennifer Ressmann

Trashy Collage Series

Titled: “White and Brown Trash”

Size: 6 x 6 inches

Medium: Acrylic & Reclaimed Mixed Media on Canvas with Handmade Rough Wood Framing
– Easy to just hang on your wall! Love that!
** See this page to view a little of the Framing process. And, See here for a sample. And there’s the back down at the end of this post!

Inspiration – This piece is just as it is – some paper trash there in the yellow area and some brown and some yellow paint. Love it!

$78 + Shipping

Just Email Me to own this sweet little painting!

~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~ ~~~~~

Box Frame

Box Frame

2 thoughts on “Here Birdy…

  1. I like all of these, Jennifer! I’m so enjoying your blog and you’ll find that you will get into a groove before long.

    I think it’s nice to have a lot of scans ready to blog about. It’s hard when you run out of things to “show and tell!” 🙂

    Keep the good stuff coming!

    • Thanks so much Martha! And, here I had to take a month “off” to work on some other areas of my life.

      But, here I am back at it. Feels a little like starting over – better get through that quickly so I can get in the groove again.

      Hope you’re well – I’ll look in on your blog this week, too!

Share with Us!

